ipsy bag

Last Hoorah!

We did it, the last Ipsy bag of the year! I can/can’t believe it. The year flew by, but boy what a year right? Yikes. I’m glad it’s almost over. We could all use a fresh start or however you go about it. Glad to say that the Ipsy year ended on a good note, let’s check out the goodies.

Again, I feel like I have to apologize for the lighting in these pictures. Daylight just doesn’t exist anymore. Lighting was brought to you by my mini Christmas tree and twinkle lights around my makeup table. I love this time of year.

Much like I loved this bag! Every brand included is cruelty-free! With brushes it’s hard to tell, the bristles itself could be synthetic but other brushes within the brand could be natural haired. Luckily for us, the brush I received (and some of you too) is 100% vegan! Check it out here on their website.

This NYX Prismatic Eyeshadow in Bedroom Eyes $5.99 @ Ulta, is gorgeous. I’ll include a swatch at the end but the color is a beautiful bronzed copper metallic. The shadow is super soft and buttery, swatching it was another experience. My first words were “holy crap!” because in one swipe it was just pure pigment. It swatched so smooth I was so impressed! No wonder this shade is sold out on Ulta’s site. The fact that it’s full sized and has great reviews, I can’t wait to use this.

I was excited for these all, but more, in particular, this Tarte Tarteist Glossy Lip Paint in WCW. Obvious a sample, but it’s not a bad size to try a lip product out if you don’t end up liking it. The color is what spoke to me, I love the very deep berry wine hue to this. Especially for winter it’s great that it’s more moisturizing instead of drying on the lips! Let’s just hope this isn’t a sticky gloss!

img_6036

Referring back to the dry lips, you can never go wrong with a lip balm! I didn’t want to open this Jersey Shore Cosmetics Peppermint Moisture Rich Hydrating Balm since I’m currently finishing up one, but I’m excited to give this a go. Yes, I get excited over lip balm. I can’t help it, maybe it’s their all natural, non-GMO organic ingredients that got me. I already feel healthier owning this. Stunned that this alone is $10, that’s how much we pay for this bag!

Lastly, we have the Aurora Cosmetics Eyeliner in Blackberry. Normally I am not a fan of the eyeliners I received through Ipsy, but this has really good reviews on their site. And it’s on sale right now! While I do prefer a matte finish liner, this isn’t overly shiny. The swatch dried down fairly quick as well. I guess I’m a sucker for brands that use natural ingredients as this is free of alcohol, parabens, and perfume. Full size and pigmented, I ain’t mad at this liner.

img_6037

And here are the swatches I promised, L-R Aurora Liner, Tarteist Glossy Lip, NYX Shadow.

img_6027

I hope you enjoyed your final Ipsy of 2016! I’m so excited to see what brands we get next year and all the goodies of course. I’ve spotted new brands on their quiz already and I’m super stoked. One of them being Glossier! AH, I know right? If you’re going through finals, good luck, you’re almost done. Happy holidays! See you guys soon.

❤ PFB

 

Leave a Reply

