ipsy bag

Novemburr Ipsy

Happy Tuesday! As I’m typing this, a big rainstorm is happening right outside my window. The weather lately has been super cool, windy and rainy. Hence the title of this post. But that’s nothing new, much like getting our ipsy bags each month. I’m stoked to share this one with you!

First off, the bag is freaking cute. I mean the constellations, the color, and the scuba material feel of this bag are so neat! I’d totally be the lipstick constellation, what about you? Anyways, let’s get into the goodies.

A little disclaimer: I’m sorry about the lighting in a lot of these pictures, the natural light was so off today due to it being so cloudy!

The biggest item I received is these Bon vivant Botanical Mask Pack of 3! You can never go wrong with a face mask in my opinion. But also I am wary if they contain iffy ingredients. These are Asian skin care I’m going to assume because of the print on the back, and if you know Asian skincare has a pretty good rep in the beauty world. I’m excited to try these out nonetheless! (unknown cruelty-free status)

🐰 Next, the Ciate London Liquid Velvet in Diva. One of the items I was super pumped to open up! This, of course, is a sample size, full size retails for $19 on Sephora’s website. Labeled as a moisturizing liquid lipstick, which we all need/want that extra of in a liquid lip. The description on the website makes this sound like a great product, contains no parabens, phthalates or sulfates. Happy to say too that Ciate is cruelty-free, woo! Didn’t need to build up the swatch on my hand so this is super pigmented. I can’t wait to try this on zee lips.

img_5562

🐰 We just talked about nails here on the blog last, but I have to say this color is SO cool. Huntress is the name, which just reminds me of Katniss. Anyways, I took some shots of it to hopefully help you catch the shift it has. From green to deep sea blue and gold. I already love it and see myself painting my nails after I’m done here. Formula X is cruelty-free and affordable, and I’m becoming such a fan of their formula. The picture’s below are just one coat of polish, yes, ONE!

🐰 Second to last is a sample of the Balms Mad Lash Black Mascara. I’ve never really heard much about this product. Although the reviews are pretty convincing that this is a great mascara. With that being said, I’m excited to give this a try once my current one dries out.

🐰 Lastly, but not least is the Tarte Maracuja Oil. I hear nothing but great stuff about this when it’s talked about. Since incorporating  jojoba oil in my skincare these past few months, I cannot wait to see how this works. The reviews I read are all positive, people just rave about this oil. So pleased I received it this month. Also, I love the dropper. Sucker for cool packaging.

That’s all for today! 4/5 products in this months bag were cruelty-free (did you spot the bunnies?). Automatically makes this bag a winner! What did you get in this months bag? I hope you loved it! Thanks for reading today’s post, guys. See you soon!

❤ PFB

 

Leave a Reply

