Bath and Body · skin care

Trader Joes Beauty Isle

I really hope you have a Trader Joe’s in your city because, well hopefully, after reading this you’re gonna wanna rush over to dig through the shelves!

First off, who doesn’t love Trader Joes? I mean, the Cookie Butter is to DIE FOR. We’re not here to chat about a delicious spread, although it rightfully so deserves to. Today it’s about TJ’s beauty section! Yes beauty section, you read that right. From serums to moisturizers, to shampoo, lotion, cleansers, and lots more they have quite the variety to offer. The best part, a lot of these are under $10. To make sure this isn’t a crazy long post, I’ll be splitting this up into two parts, stay tuned!

Let us start with moisturizers-

*All products are cheaper IN STORE, they’re overpriced on Amazon*

I’ve talked about the Trader Joes Nourish Oil-Free Antioxidant Facial Moisturizer on my blog a few times. It’s no secret I love this moisturizer. It absorbs quickly, lightweight,  hydrating, and it has a freaking pump. I don’t know what I love more that it has a pump or it’s just a great product in general. Either way for about $5 in store, I highly suggest you give this a try.

Who else hates, loathes having dry hands? Especially after using cheap soap in restrooms at stores or movie theaters. My hands always get super dry so I opted for this Nourish Shea Butter Hand Cream for under $2. It’s small and handy to keep in your purse. A little goes a long way and the best thing about this for me is that it absorbs crazy fast. I hate having that oily residue if I’m on the go so this takes care of it all! Bonus points for being a vegan product as well.

Ah, I can’t say enough great things about Trader Joe’s Spa 100% Pure Jojoba Oil. At first, I was reluctant by how small the bottle is, I thought “this isn’t going to last long for how much it is”. If I remember correctly it’s around $6, no more than $7. Let me just say… best $7 ever spent! I can’t ever part with this. Totally being dramatic but it’s just so good as a facial moisturizer! I use about 1-2 drops in the morning mixed with my SPF and go a little heavier in the evening to really get a deep moisturizing overnight. I don’t get more oily or have broken out, I’ve seen such a difference in my skin since using this for a few weeks now. Note that I’ve been using for a few weeks and haven’t even used half the bottle yet, little goes such a long way! HIGHLY recommend this for any skin type!

The Head to Toe Moisturizing Balm is the product I’m not crazy about, yet I don’t mind having. Ya know, it’s one of those products. On the packaging, it says that you can use it just about anywhere, elbows, cuticles, fly away hairs, over your hands. I have super oily hair, to begin with, so adding more of an oily consistency like this is a no go. I keep this at my makeup table to sometimes moisturize my lips, and I also use this on any dry cuticle I pick at. One neat hack I do is because it’s oil based I will rub my fingers in this and dab it on my cheekbones for a super dewy highlight. It works! Will cost you about $5 if something like this fills your needs.

And we’re done!

I hope this part one made it a little easier to pick something from TJ’s beauty section! There’s something for everyone, you won’t break the bank or support animal cruelty. Everything is 100% cruelty-free at Trader Joes, more reasons to love them. Part two will discuss products more catered in the bath and body section. I can’t wait to share it with you, get pumped it’ll be a great one.

Happy Monday everyone, have a great week! See you tomorrow *wink wink*.

❤ PFB

3 thoughts on “Trader Joes Beauty Isle

Leave a Reply

