ipsy bag

September Ipsy 

Hi! It’s me, I’m alive. I’m so sorry for not having a post up in so long. Really no excuse for it besides the lack of inspiration lately. It happens, but here I am with a quick post on my ipsy for this month. Lets look!

The theme is Glamazon this month. Totally digging the bag, it’s so cute!

The first thig that caught my eye and made me super excited was the It Cosmetics Superhero Mascara! Retails for $24 at Ulta or the It Cosmetics website. This mascara did get hype in the community for a while. One of my favorite vloggers, Young Wild and Polished LOVED this and made her lashes look gorgina (if you follow her, gorgina makes total sense). Got it just in time as my other It mascara is drying out. Maybe a comparison? Inspiration is tingling.

Next, I received a sample of the Eau Thermale Avene Hydrance Serum . Wasn’t thrilled but wasn’t disappointed to get. It is what it is, but a sample is a good trial run. Also, I do believe this brand isn’t cruelty-free.

Next up is the Sensitive+ Daily Safe BB SPF 30. My first time receiving something like this in an Ipsy bag. I love that it’s a physical sunscreen formula, but some, actually a handful, of the ingredients are questionable. This too I’m unsure is cruelty-free, couldn’t find anything on it! I’ll give it a shot, for a sample size, it doesn’t hurt.

My fourth item is the Living Proof Perfect hair Day 5 in 1 styling treatment. Ever get those products repeatedly, but don’t have them as a like on the ipsy quiz? That’s hair products for me. This brand I know is not cruelty-free, unfortunately since I hear great things about a few of their products. This is for blow-drying your hair which I never do. I’ll probably pass this along to someone who does so it doesn’t go to waste.

Lastly but not least- Pixi by Petra Mattelustre Lipstick in Rose Naturelle. I love Pixi! Even though it’s a little baby size sample, I can’t wait to try on the lips. Such a beautiful color, the typical rosy nude everyone desires. They’re pretty inexpensive, not the cheapest, but under $15! Also very accessible.

img_4225

And that’s it!

What’s that pesky product you always get in your ipsy bag? At just $10/ month I can’t really complain, but it is what it is. Hope you enjoyed your ipsy bag if you’re signed up! I am so excited for Octobers!

❤ PFB

2 thoughts on “September Ipsy 

Leave a Reply

