ipsy bag

Monthly Gift 

It’s that time of the month again! Yes, I mean Ipsy bag time. Not that other thing that shall not be named. I’m so excited to share it with you guys, not only is everything great that I received, but they’re all cruelty free. So, naturally I just have to share. 

  

This months theme is Dreamers. Ipsy pretty much nailed it this month with all the following goodies:

– Tarte LipSurgence Lip Crème in Wonder sample ($24 full size @ Sephora, Ulta) 🐾

– Trust Fund Beauty That Glo Tho Highlighter full size ($20 @ trustfundbeauty.com) 🐾 V

– Moroccan Oil Treatment sample ($15 full size @ Nordstrom.com, moroccanoil.com) 🐾

– Starlooks Luxe Longwear EyePencil in Jet full size ($15 @ Starlooks.com) 🐾

–  Luxie 522 Tapered Highlighter Brush ($24 @ luxiebeauty.com) 🐾 V 

If you noticed, all the paws at end mean the product and brand is cruelty free. If there is a ‘V’ next to it (I’ll figure out a cooler symbol next time) it means the product itself is vegan! 

  

Left to right- Starlooks eyeliner in Jet, Tarte Lip Surgence in Wonder, That Glo Tho Highlighter. 

Don’t mind the little scar on my hand, puppy thinks I’m a chew toy. She’s super cute so it’s okay. 

My first impression of the eyeliner was “WOW” my exact words. It’s super creamy and glided on like a dream (much like this months theme). When you first swatch it is super pigmented. It didn’t budge when I tried to smudge it after I let it set for a few minutes, good sign! 

The Lip Surgence from Tarte has a wonderful raspberry like color. Perfect for these upcoming seasons! 

As for the highlighter, it’s a more pinky rose color. I’ve never worn a highlighter this shade, but I can’t wait to try it out now that I have the option. 

The Luxie brush is increadibly SOFT. All synthetic fibers too, and vegan. What more could ya need in a brush, right? I can’t wait to use this for all sorts of things, from highlighting, to setting my concealer, or contouring! 

I’ll always say Ipsy is a great way to branch out to cruelty free brands and their products because it’s true. $10 a month for full size and sample sized items, it’s worth it! 

If you’re subscribed I hope you’re in love with your bag as much as I am! Thanks for reading this quick post, friends. Have a great rest of your week. 

❤ PFB 

6 thoughts on “Monthly Gift 

Leave a Reply

