makeup

A Piece of Cake 

Hello, friends! If I’m ever out in public I’m usually bare faced. I’ve learned to embrace my pimples. But not today, today we are caking it up (without the cake) and decided to put some on for a little party I was heading to. 

Chocolate, ice cream, or vanilla? 

  For my ‘base’ products, I doused myself in my BareMinerals Matte foundation ($28). This is perfect because it never feels heavy on my face or looks like too much.  

Next, I concealed the bags with my baby sized IT Cosmetics Bye Bye concealer ($10). Following that I set it with my ever so trusty Elf High Definition Undereye Setting Powder ($3). 

Then, I set my t-zone with my powder of life, the Bye Bye Pores ($24). 

Pulled out my ole Wet n Wild Ultimate Brow Kit ($2-4). This stuff is amazing, I only use the middle shade (hitting pan already and crying), it’s such a good little kit. I love powder products for my eyebrows. Not sure if they still sell this little compact anymore, but I do believe they’ve revamped the packaging and added more features. Got mine online, but find it at Walgreens too!

After that, I set my caterpillars with the Essence Lash & Brow Mascara. Basically just a clear brow gel, get it at Ulta and its under $5! Works really well and doesn’t leave my eyebrow hair crunchy or a heavy feel. 

 As for the icing on the cake, I bronzed up my skin with my Bronze Booster from Physicians Formula ($10-12). 

Added my go to blush, Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso, to the apples. Label is already rubbed off, never neglecting this baby. Get her for $6-7! 

Topped off the bronze and blush with a little subtle highlight. The Elf Baked Blush (this ain’t no blush) in the shade Pinktastic. Fantastic highlight that isn’t too much but gives you just enough glow for only $3! 

Added the IT Cosmetics Hello Lash ($10) to my lashes, and topped off the look with my Jordana Twist and Shine ($3-4) in the shade Honey! Perfect ‘your lips but better’ shade, gives the nicest stain on your lips and the moisture is so comfortable. 

  
Voila, here I am with all that cake. Check some of the products out, super inexpensive with great quality! 

Enjoy your weekend, guys! Hope you enjoyed my quick post of my makeup for the night. 

❤ PFB 

 

4 thoughts on “A Piece of Cake 

Leave a Reply

