makeup

Give Me Sun or Give Me Bronzer

So this past week I was in the Golden state. Sunny California is a drastic change from my typical rainy, below 50 degrees, all week. Naturally, in my world at least, spring break calls for new makeup… doesn’t it? Handful of these are new for me! I can do reviews later on when I’ve used them more.

A little skin background: very acne prone with hyper pigmentation, very oily in the t- zone and cheeks, and sensitive.

If you’re gonna invest in something, invest in skin care because your skin is your canvas and anything you apply on it will go on smoothly and look better.

First, I slather on moisturizer from Trader Joes (under $5!) and the Paula’s Choice Hydralight Sunscreen. (Paulaschoice.com $24) image

Second, my BareMinerals Matte Foundation. (Ulta, Sephora, $28)
image

Next I conceal my dark circles and a few blemishes with the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye. So cute, tiny and really the tiniest bit goes the longest way. (Ulta, $10 travel size)
image

Set yo’ creams and liquids to prevent that creasing. I used the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores, bye bye is right. (Ulta, $24)
image

Now to the brows, this $2 gem found at Walmart, Target or their website got the job done. $2 people, yes go get it! Elf Instant Lift Brow Pencil in Neutral Brown, perfect shade for my fellow brunette bombshells.
image

At this point I look a little ghostly. California sun (any sun rather) refuses to tan my skin and this is where bronzer grants my pale skin wishes and gives me life pretty much. I call it time saving, you call it lazy, used this quickly on my eyes to add some color all over, along my lower lash line and voila, quickest eye look! Physicians Formula Bronze Booster in Light to Medium (Target, Walmart, Ulta, $12-14)
image

Another Physicians Formula prouduct, Matte Collection Quad Eyeshadows in Classic Nudes (Walmart, Target, Ulta $5-7). Used bottom left off white/skin shade color to highlight my brow bone.
image

To wrap it up, some mascara by IT Cosmetics Hello Lashes (Ulta, $10 travel size) to fulfill my lash dreams.
image

Behold- this was basically my routine whenever I wore makeup. It’s so easy, light weight, kept me matte and fresh.

P.s I will be sure to add a picture of the finished look next time I do a post like this. Forgot to take one, whoops!

If you went out for vacation or stayed home I hope you had a fabulous spring break! My oily skin is kinda crying over this hot weather upon us, literally.

See you soon!

❤ PFB

Leave a Reply

