Uncategorized

Some Things You Should Know

Hey friends! Thanks for stopping by as I ‘launch’ my beauty blog. This has been months of “Should I do this” “It seems too hard” and a whole lot of self doubt, as you can imagine. However, I finally did it and couldn’t be more excited. I’m passionate about makeup and the whole concept of the beauty shebang. I love writing, sharing my opinion, and also I love animals. So, I should probably get into the meaning behind PawFriendlyBeauty now.

More than ever, I’ve been focusing on cruelty free products. Specifically in makeup, because that’s really the purpose of why I decided to start this blog. I really believe it’s important to know and realize the price innocent animals pay just to get a lipstick, eyeliner, or eye shadow palette on the shelves of our favorite stores. Whether it’s the drugstore, Ulta or Sephora. Having done my own research and just common sense, I’m making the choice to stop using some popular makeup brands with amazing products (don’t get me wrong). Who doesn’t love a good, cheap Maybelline mascara right?  But I’m focusing more on the background, rather than the price I pay. And that’s important. A handful of my favorite brands that I’ve loved prior to knowing their standing of being cruelty free, Wet n Wild, E.L.F and many more (that i’ll be mentioning) carry amazing products with an amazing quality, all while being cruelty free. They don’t hurt the wallet much either. Good makeup doesn’t have to go through and harm an animal first. It’s out there and hopefully following my blog I can prove that.

We’ll see where this journey takes us and get more people on board the cruelty free train. That was cheesy I know. Thanks again for reading my not so little introduction to this blog.  Wont all be long, promise! See you very soon!

Lots of love, PFB ❤

4 thoughts on “Some Things You Should Know

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, girl! that’s so nice of you, I really can’t wait to start putting up more content! Happy to have supporters and I’ll gladly do the same. Your blog is so cool! Brb gonna binge read it. Thanks again for the warm welcome it means alot! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

